Skip to content

My day so far…and it’s not even noon

May 1, 2010
tags: ,

Here is an account of my day so far (and it’s not even noon)!

  • Cut my finger on the toaster (who knew toasters were so dangerous?)
  • Get into shower, shampoo hair, reach for conditioner …and remember that it is still downstairs in the kitchen!
  • Fetch conditioner from the kitchen, re-enter shower, finish hair washing, reach for soap…and discover there is no soap in the shower!
  • Get out of shower, for a second time, locate soap, and finally finish showering…
  • Pull makeup out of drawer and the top flies off, splattering Beige 404 all over the vanity top
  • Stub toe on doorway
  • I’m not sure I should leave the house today.

    6 Comments leave one →
    1. Linda Spear permalink
      May 1, 2010 3:37 pm

      Oh, my poor sweet Gwen! Off to a terrible start! Maybe it’s the type of day when you rest on your deck and read a trashy novel and not think about anything else….hope everything is better now! xx

    2. May 1, 2010 4:01 pm

      yikes! I suggest a padded room and no sharp objects….

    3. May 1, 2010 4:03 pm

      I’m off to wine country — bringing my notebook and a camera. Wish me luck!

    4. Judy permalink
      May 1, 2010 11:43 pm

      Sorry it is to late in the day when I am reading this, so this suggestion won’t help too much today, but it might help the next time you are having a “bad” day. Just remember, you can always start your day over. It’s that simple, say okay, the day started off bad and I think I will start it over. Also, remember this little tid bit I read years ago, “most people say that about one out of every 3 days seems to be a bad day.” For me, that is usually one out of every 3 weeks I might, or might not, have a bad day. So, if you have 3 or more days in a row that are good days, consider yourself lucky and be grateful!

      Hope your day ended much better then it began.

      Love,
      Judy

    5. Kate permalink
      May 2, 2010 4:44 pm

      So when you say “wine country” is that anywhere you happen to be, just with a bottle of vino?

    6. May 2, 2010 5:41 pm

      There are some wonderful wineries in the N. GA Mountains, just less than 2 hours from where I am. We ended up meeting a couple, at one of the tastings, and had dinner with them on an outside patio, and then out for some dancing (80s music!) at a local bar. An awesome day!

    Leave a Reply

